At A Glance


Board of Governors

The Christchurch School BOARD OF GOVERNORS is an international board consisting of alumni, parents and friends of the School. Board members serve for a three-year term and over one-half of the board are alumni who have made longstanding contributions to the life of the school.

Mrs. Lynne Tatum Little - CHAIR - Charlotte, NC

Mrs. Cherbury Hunt Chesser '94 - Vienna, VA
Dr. William E. Easterling III '72 - State College, PA
Mrs. Lisa Gordon - Reston, VA
Mr. R. Shawn Handley '92 - Vice-Chair - Richmond, VA
Ms. Catherine McDonald - Houston, TX
The Rev. Christopher Miller - Alexandria, VA
Mr. Louis H. S. Pakula '80 - Lutherville, MD
Ms. Bethany Poole '96 - New York, NY
Mr. William C. Powell Jr. '97 - Whitsett, NC
Ms. Kay Scott - Richmond, VA
Ms. Cathy Sterling - McLean, VA
Mr. John W. Stone Jr. '68 - Kernersville, NC
Mr. Mark Sullivan '88 - Falls Church, VA
Mr. Carlyle M. Taylor '71 - Cumming, GA
Mr. Lawrence L. Webb '93 - Springfield, VA
Mrs. Lois Willcox - Great Falls, VA
Mr. E. Carlton Wilton Jr. '70 - Richmond, VA

Mr. Henry Broaddus - President CSDV
Mr. Jack H. Broadway Jr. -  Vice President, Treasurer CSDV
Mr. William J. Coyle - Head of School
Mr. Charles Andreae - Immediate Past Board Chair

Foundation Board

The CHRISTCHURCH SCHOOL FOUNDATION manages the school's endowment as well as real estate that has been gifted to the school.  Trustees of the Foundation meet regularly to decide on investment and spending policy, review investment results, and stay informed on current activities at the school.

Mr. R. Eley Duke III '91 - PRESIDENT - Suffolk, VA

Mr. John J. Alachnowicz - Irvington, VA
Mr. Albert D. Bugg III '96 - Vice-President - Irvington, VA
Mr. Martin Huff '08 - Columbus, GA
Mr. Peter J.A. Rourk '87 - Chapel Hill, NC
Mr. Paul Sciacchitano - Weems, VA
Mr. Chandler Van Voorhis - The Plains, VA
Mrs. Kendall H. Webre '01 - Deltaville, VA

Mr. Chris Werner - Treasurer,  Christchurch School Foundation

Christchurch School

49 Seahorse Lane,
Christchurch, Virginia 23031