The Parent Council is comprised of approximately a dozen parent couples or single parents representing each of the four grades of the school and both the boarding and day constituencies. Members are selected by nomination from the council or school administration and approved by the head of school. The council meets formally as a group three times annually with groups of parents forming adhoc committees to address projects during the course of the year. 

The Parent Council currently works in several important areas for the school. Parent Council members are a resource for the Admission Office and prospective families, as they staff a "current parent panel" at Admission Open Houses, conduct follow-up calls with families that visit CCS, especially when their profiles are similar, and serve as an on-call resource when an interested family would like to speak with a current parent. The Parent Council also serve as a resource for the Development Department, assisting as needed in fundraising efforts to maintain the strong charitable support the school enjoys from its parents. The Parent Council also carries out specific events over the course of the school year including receptions for parents and faculty appreciation week.

Christchurch School

49 Seahorse Lane,
Christchurch, Virginia 23031